Drilling of horizontal wells

Preconditions

Extensive horizontal wells could open access to huge hydrocarbon reserves, but there are a lot of difficulties associated with drilling and exploitation. First of all, these difficulties are associated with the lack of global experience of such work.

Implementation

During construction of horizontal wells, problems such as drilling mud loss, caving, and debris usually arise. However, they were all resolved with a series of measures for successfully passing through difficult areas. In 17 out of 28 horizontal wells, multistage hydraulic fracturing (MSHF) with proppant agent was performed, acid MSHF was performed in 6 wells.

Result

The method allowed greatly increasing flow rates compared with traditional directional wells, while in some cases it was the only method that could involve difficult to recover hydrocarbon reserves into production effectively and economically. At present, it is planned to drill the first 1,000 m horizontal well to the productive formation, laying at a depth of 100 m vertically.

Back to section

Our other projects

25 september 2017

Sophisticated crude oil lines

25 september 2017

Using state-of-the-art technologies for oil production intensification

25 september 2017

Modern infrastructure development

25 september 2017

Drilling of horizontal wells

25 september 2017

Exploration at Dengizskoye and Verbovskoye license blocks

25 september 2017

Exploration at Vareyagskoye field

All our projects

Бурение горизонтальных скважин

Предпосылки

Протяженные горизонтальные скважины могут открыть доступ к огромным запасам углеводородов, однако их бурение и эксплуатация связаны с большим количеством сложностей. Эти сложности связаны, прежде всего, с отсутствием мирового опыта подобной работы.

Реализация

При строительстве горизонтальных скважин обычно возникают такие проблемы, как поглощения бурового раствора, осыпи, обвалы. Однако все они были решены с помощью комплекса мероприятий для успешной проводки сложных участков. В 17 из 28 горизонтальных скважин проведен многостадийный гидравлический разрыв пласта (МГРП) с проппантом, в шести скважинах проведен кислотный МГРП.

Результат

Метод позволил кратно увеличить дебиты из новых скважин в сравнении с традиционными наклонно-направленными скважинами, а в ряде случаев оказался единственным способом эффективно и экономически рентабельно вовлечь в разработку трудноизвлекаемые запасы углеводородов. В настоящее время планируется бурение первой горизонтальной скважины протяженностью 1000 м на объект, залегающий на глубине 100 м по вертикали.

Назад в раздел

Другие наши проекты

25 сентября 2017

Технологические нефтепроводы

25 сентября 2017

Применение современных технологий интенсификации добычи нефти

25 сентября 2017

Создание современной инфраструктуры

25 сентября 2017

Бурение горизонтальных скважин

25 сентября 2017

Поиск и разведка на Денгизском и Вербовском лицензионных участках

25 сентября 2017

Поисково-разведочные работы на Вареягском месторождении

Все наши проекты